A Rough Start Is a Good Start

Posted: March 10, 2015 by writingsprint in Writing
Tags: , ,

Following up on my post “Is This My Process?“, I wrapped up the summary I was doing of The Lost Princess. For sure, it’s rough. It has dead ends and potential that needs places to go. All that can be solved. The miraculous part is, it’s DONE. I have the beginnings of a full-blown story. I even have ideas for some new scenes to write.

Next I’ll scrub it. The summary is tightly focused around a handful of characters. I want to add more layers and try to weave in some aspects that aren’t there now. Then I need to look ahead to books two and three and make sure I’ve laid threads of what happens next.

What do you think?

