Left Turn

Posted: November 19, 2014 by writingsprint in Nanowrimo
Tags: , , , ,

1,688 words today, marginally ahead of schedule. Yesterday and today I wrote about a dark moment from Risha’s past that she’s trying to make better. It’s becoming a big left turn in the story. This is the kind of place where magic happens. It also reminds me to work on the “real story,” which is more plot-intensive, and harder to do from the gut in Nanowrimo.

Well, if it were easy, everyone would do it.

Weird research of the day: female names for a thief/assassin. For now, I’m choosing Sable. It connotes royalty, which she isn’t, but in a way, she’s Risha’s mirror image. I may just call her Raven or Kiara, but most of the women have names ending in “a” right now and I’m looking to mix things up.

Have I mentioned how grateful I am to everyone who’s been reading these posts? The hits on the blog and likes mean the world to me. Thank you for your support.

Comments
  1. […] post — the more that I think about it, the more I realize that life is a series of left turns. If I kept everything going the way that I planned, the story would feel like someone driving 200 […]

    Like

  2. Fredrik Kayser says:

    Gods, yes, names are pretty damn tricky! Finding good ones is an art form in of itself.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

