A Tough and Enchanting Tale

Posted: July 2, 2014 by writingsprint in Writing
Tags: , , , , ,

OMG OMG OMG LOOK AT THIS REVIEW THAT I JUST RECEIVED FROM REBECCA CANTRELL!!!

“I stayed up all night finishing Shadow and Shade, a fascinating fantasy world of magic, family, and what happens when the two collide. A tough and enchanting tale that will have you listening to the forest and talking to the wolves. I can’t wait to see what Gerrard writes next!”

I AM DOING CARTWHEELS!

Here’s more about her from her Amazon page:

New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Cantrell’s novels have won the Bruce Alexander and the Macavity awards and been nominated for the Barry, Mary Higgins Clark, APPY, RT Reviewers Choice, and Shriekfest Film Festival awards. She and her husband and son just left Hawaii’s sunny shores for adventures in Hannah Vogel’s hometown–Berlin.

She is the author of the following series:

  • The Hannah Vogel mystery series, including A Trace of Smoke, A Night of Long Knives, A Game of Lies, and A City of Broken Glass.
  • She also co-writes the Order of Sanguines gothic thriller series with James Rollins, including The Blood Gospel and Innocent Blood.
  • The Joe Tesla mystery thriller series, starting with The World Beneath.
  • As Bekka Black, Rebecca wrote the critically-acclaimed YA cell phone novels iDrakula and the iFrankenstein.

THANK YOU, REBECCA!!!

Comments
  1. A.D. Everard says:

    This is wonderful, Matt!

    I’m sorry I haven’t started reading your book yet – I haven’t been reading anything at all, I’m so far behind getting my own stuff finished and out and there’s a lot happening in the background. Once my book is out of the way, I can sit back and relax and indulge in reading yours – and I should have explained this earlier.

    That is a wonderful review! 😀

    Like

What do you think?

