Small gaps, Big gaps, GINORMOUS gaps – Okay, it’s how I write.

Posted: January 31, 2014 by writingsprint in Uncategorized

This is an excellent insight into the process of how some writers pull together large stories. I wish mine was this organized. My process involves a lot of post-it notes and road maps sketched out on anything I can find :).

Bloodstone Sci Fi

DBanner31

Yesterday I mentioned gaps, the space where I work within a building manuscript – I thought I would rabbit on some more about them and about writing, too (wot a surprise) – There are different ways to write a story, some start from the beginning and work towards a goal, some just start from the beginning and trust it will go somewhere worthwhile – Others have a game-plan and know not only where they are headed but the route along the way.

Me? I have a string of main points. I know what ending I want – for example, I already have the climax for book 4 (the next one) worked out and the actual last words of that book already written. Book 5 is also already mapped. And yes, so is the one I am currently writing, book 3, The Bastard Line. Of the three threads in book…

View original post 155 more words

Comments
  1. A.D. Everard says:

    Hey, thanks, mate – nice of you! 😀

    Like

What do you think?

