Why do I write?

Posted: September 22, 2013 by writingsprint in Poetry
Tags: , , ,

drawing my lifeThis is a short rant that I did, in answer to the question, “Why do you write?” I liked it just as it is.

Because I have to
To hear my own voice
To hear myself speak
To take adventures
To see how weird the world is
To jump
To love
Because I have to
To find peace
To do weird things that I’ve never done before
To make verbal graffiti art
To draw my life
And yours
To sweat
To blow off the top of my head
To notice things
To slow down
To steal things
Because I have to
How about you?

Comments
    • writingsprint says:

      I couldn’t nail it down to one thing besides “because I have to.” With the door opened up, I could think of a million reasons why. That’s just where I stopped.

      Like

What do you think?

